Dr. Tahoura Samad, PhD in Biological Engineering, MIT (2019); Present: Postdoctoral Researcher, MIT

Dr. Jacob Witten, PhD in Computational and Systems Biology, MIT (2010); Present: Postdoctoral Researcher, MIT

Dr. Caroline Wagner, PhD in Mechanical Engineering, MIT (2017); Present: Postdoctoral Researcher, Princeton University

Dr. Wes Chen, PhD in Biological Engineering, MIT (2017); Present: Manager of External Innovation, Johnson & Johnson Innovation Center

Dr. Julia Co, PhD in Microbiology, MIT (2015); Present: Postdoctoral Researcher, Stanford University

Dr. Nicole Kavanaugh, PhD in Microbiology, MIT (2015); Present: Scientist, Aldevron

Dr. Erica Frenkel, PhD in Biological Sciences, MIT (2015); Present: Clinical Training (DMD-PhD), University of Washington

Dr. Alona Birjiniuk, PhD in Chemical Engineering, MIT (2015); Present: Clinical Training (MD-PhD), Harvard Medical School

Dr. Leon Li, PhD in Harvard-MIT Health Science and Technology Medical Engineering and Medical Physics, MIT (2012); Present: Technical Leader, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Grace Yao (Master’s student)
Thesis: “Cervical Mucus Properties Stratify Risk for Preterm Birth” (Biomedical Engineering)

Kelley Konroy (Master’s student)
Thesis: “Altered barrier properties of cervical mucus in women at risk for preterm birth” (Fellowship MD thesis, Tufts Medical Center, in collaboration with Dr. Michael House)

Regina Baumgaertel (Master’s student)
Thesis: “Microscopic transport and macroscopic mechanics of biological hydrogel filters” (Diploma thesis, Technical University of Munich, Germany)

Victoria Snegovskikh (Master’s Student)
Thesis: “The effects of clomiphene citrate (cc) administration on cervical mucus permeability in patients undergoing fertility treatments” (Fellowship MD thesis, in collaboration with Tufts Medical Center, Dr. Michael House)

Troels Bo Thomsen (Visiting PhD student)

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Kate Smith DuPont (2013-2017); Present: Research Scientist, Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Nicole Billing (2011-2016);  Present: Director, Lab Services, DayZero

Dr. Thomas Crouzier (2011-2015); Present: Professor, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Dr. Leon Li Daliang (2012-2013); Present: Technical Leader, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Dr. Oliver Lieleg (2009-2013); Present: Professor, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Dr. Ioana Vladescu (2008-2013); Present: Reserach Associate, University of Edinburgh, UK

Dr. Marina Caldara (2007-2012); Present: Senior Researcher, University of Parma, Italy

Undergraduate Students

Catherine Griffin (IAP 2020-current)

Kenneth Cox (Summer 2019)

Carly Tymm (Summer 2019)

Rebekah Costello (Fall 2018-Spring 2020)

Maria Ramirez Millan

Divya Ravinder (Spring 2017-Summer 2017)

Navil Perez (Fall 2016-Spring 2017)

Kate Farris (Fall 2015)

Hannah Rudoltz (Summer 2015-Fall 2015)

Ana Burgos (Summer 2014-Spring 2015)

Kristina Kim (Spring 2014-Fall 2014)

Connor Duffy (Fall 2013)

Emily Bloch (Summer 2013)

Denise Neibloom (Fall 2012-Spring 2015)

Laura Dunphy (Summer 2012)

Angela Zhang (IAP 2012-Summer 2012)

Meryem Ok (IAP 2012)

Colin Beckwitt (Summer 2011-Spring 2012)

Grace Yao (Spring 2011)

Edgar Matias (Spring 2011-Summer 2011)

Anna Kokensparger (Summer 2010-IAP 2011)

Sae Jang (Summer 2010-Summer 2011)